A Couple of Stories in May

[30 May 2015]

This is the special month of 12 months in a year. It happens because my age increases exactly on 1st May. At that day, I made self-evaluation. The most thing I want to change is about my discipline. As I realize, I do not respect each my spare time instead of I feel that I have longer time and I can do many things ahead. But I turns out I am wrong. I only have a short time but many thing should complete. These are good things in May:

Discipline Card and Lateness Report

I made Kartu Gegas Semangat (KGS) in order to make myself to be respectful with a time. I record my lateness, on time and in time coming in classes or special occasion. There would be consequences on every my late and punctual time which I need to save money. I would post it through Facebook in a story. It worked out around two weeks but then I became undisciplined. I did not careful with time and I did not record my late and punctuality.

Passing Administration Selection of PPAN 2015

I was surprised to see my name in the website of PCMI Jateng. Monday (18/5) was announced, Thursday (21/5) was the final selection. As the verification, I needed to bring several original documents, including Surat Keterangan Catatan Kepolisian (SKCK) that I had not made yet. Tuesday evening I came home. Wednesday I completed Polres requirements. Wednesday afternoon, I went to Polsek, to get final requiremnets of SKCK. How I surprised that it was full and the police said I could go back at the next day on 8 am.

PPAN Administration selection

Soon I was shocked. The verification was holding on 7 until 8.30 a.m. I was trying to tell the police but it was just making me so sad. I went to Musholla and I met my old friends, Putri Maulina (Tubi) and Sendry. They made me better to be calm and “ikhlas”. When I was walking to go somewhere I was not exactly sure, I was surprised to see Qaisa. She identified me because of my pink bag.  It was my high school bag since I was in 10th grade and my friends knew it familiarly. We talked and drank juice in front of our high school. I was happy to meet them. J

Istighasah with Ikatan Remaja Masjid (Irmas) Gajah

Arriving home after meeting with my old friends, I visited one of my friends in village. I was happy to met her and her family. We talked a little. She informed me that there will be Istighasah with Irmas after Isya’. How excited I was.

During the Istighasah, I just felt calm and peace. I forgot about the PPAN submission and verification, I just felt that everything was His guide. As a human, I only planned. Here, I could eat just like in Pondok, a big plate of meals to eat for several people. I loved it. It’s simple and unique.

11297664_826619730745920_211684609_n (1)

Going Home

I was in home around 3 nights and 2 days. It was enough for me to refresh my mind from all of my activities in Yogyakarta. I met parents, friends, neighbors and villages people. It opened my mind. People asked me, smiled at me and interpreted me something.  I felt like I was someone of their hopes. I just considered myself that I needed to be hard study and be different. I met my friends who had child. I was listening to my mother’s story about my elder friends who got married by Accident. It signed me that my home village needs people who build them emotionally and spiritually. Demak kota Wali. However, the people are not so spiritual as the fact of social problems there.  I have not many chances yet to do something for them. At least, I would do my best as a college student.

Thankful for having my parents

Although people considered my parents has nothing to be proud of, I can proud of them with their efforts to make their one son and two daughters have enough education. My old brother who is taking Postgraduate in IPRIJA Jakarta, me with scholarship (Alhamdulillah) who is taking Diploma degree in UGM Jogja and Islamic studies in PP Inayatullah, and my sister who is taking Islamic High School (MTs) Mranggen Demak are my parents’ treasure. Only knowledge that we can struggle for as a weapon in the future. I always hope that every steps we take to learn will become the way Allah will forgive all my parents’ sins aamiin.

The End of Even Semester in Tukangan Elementary School

My last chance (30/5) to teach students of SD Tukangan was amazing. I learns many thing of them. Each of them are unique. They have their own characteristics just like other children’s have. But here, I want to say that their attitudes are influenced by their family a lot. I just remember me at that age and I was recalling something bad about my behavior and social interaction. By the way, I am being thankful to meet them. (Nadia, Ilham, Najwa, Badrus, Zakki, Rio, Puspita and many more that they are very unique)

CIMG7765CIMG7776CIMG7771CIMG7767

It also forces me to think how to control classes as a teacher. Sometimes I have planning before teaching them but it often I teach spontantly. (With Mbak Binti, Mbak Ana, Mbak Alfi, sometimes Mbak Hidayah and Mbak Zannati)

CIMG7778

Losing some Chances

I was planning to join Esa Week Speech Contest in Unnes but it cancelled. I have not enough money to register until the registration was closed. I also resign from Pramuka, my character building school for a year. I just think of my contribution there. I need to limit myself in terms to be focus on one goal. It’s also being volunteer in International Conference Sakyadhita of Buddhist Women in Yogyakarta. It is a good opportunity to build my English and communication skills. But after joining several orientation, I decide to resign. I need to tink of the Ramadhan months.

Nowadays, I just think that I am trying to be good, only good in His Ways. I do not think more about my carrier in the future that I need to join this, volunteer this and participate this. What I am doing here, I am sure that I will be success for His permission. There will be best ways that He has arranged.

Passing Second Selection of English Debate

It seems so impossible to compete with students of UGM.  The truth is yes. I was the last number in first selection. But, after my friend invitation to join second selection, I did it. It is a matter of intention (read: niat). I was willing to learn, learn and learn. God always knows. There were only me who attend the selections from 8 participants. Committee tried to call them. The fact that my friend who hid upstairs of Maskam attended. Then we debated and learned together. Alhamdulillah. J

JS UGM

Leave a Reply

